You are here

SAN DIEGO—(Mar. 2, 2016)—World Series Champion Dave Roberts, World Champion boxer Paul Vaden and All-Pro football standout Ricky Williams were inducted into the Breitbard Hall of Fame at the 70th Salute to the Champions at the Town & Country Resort and Convention Center on Feb. 16.
More than 650 were in attendance.  Here are the other major award winners:
Lifetime Achievement—Dr. Charles Camarata
Community Champion—San Diego Padres
Challenged Athlete—Reilly Boyt
Pro Stars of the Year: 
Philip Rivers, San Diego Chargers football
Kris Bryant, Chicago Cubs baseball
Jimmie Johnson, Motor Sports
Matt Kemp, San Diego Padres baseball
Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Spurs basketball
Amateur Stars of the Year:
Donnel Pumphrey, San Diego State football
Winston Shepard, San Diego State basketball
Johnny Dee, USD Basketball
Taylor Fritz, Tennis