counter code Heisman Corner - Sbobet

Heisman Corner


The Heisman Trophy won by San Diego’s Rashaan Salaam in 1994 is one of five college national player of the year awards on display at the Hall of Champions. Pictured are (left to right) Matt Leinart, USC and now the Arizona Cardinals; Salaam, La Jolla Country Day and Colorado and formerly of the Chicago Bears; and Reggie Bush of Helix High and USC and now with the New Orleans Saints. The other four college national player of the year awards you’ll find at the HOC are San Pasqual High alumnus Shannon MacMillan, the Hermann Award for women’s soccer in 1995 at Portland; San Diego High alumnus Stephen Neal, Hodge Award for wrestling at Cal State Bakersfield in 1999; San Pasqual High alumnus Tiffany Snow, the Honda Awardo for field hockey at Old Dominion in 2002; and Morse High alumnus Monique Henderson, the Honda Award for track at field at UCLA in 2005.

Next Post

Bob Breitbard, a Legend in San Diego Sports

Bob Breitbard, the founder of the San Diego Hall of Champions sports museum, has passed away at the age of 91. He was involved in the local sports scene for more than 50 years as a player, coach, team owner, builder and benefactor of institutions and organizations that have helped […]

You May Like