counter code Breitbard Hall of Fame - Sbobet

Breitbard Hall of Fame

Breitbard Athletic Foundation

The centerpiece of the Hall of Champions, the Breitbard Hall of Fame honors outstanding athletes from San Diego as well as athletes who have achieved stardom for local teams. It began in 1953 with the induction of Harold “Brick” Muller and now includes 113 members, representing more than 20 different sports. Professionals as well as amateurs were eligible from the outset and the Breitbard Hall of Fame’s new members are inducted at the annual Salute to the Champions dinner each February.

To be eligible for consideration, the following qualifications must be met:

  • Must be an athlete, coach or special contributor that is a native of San Diego county or represented a San Diego high school, university, sports organization or professional team
  • Professional athletes not native to San Diego county must have spent at least 4 years of their career in San Diego
  • Athletes must be retired for at least 2 years
    Be at least 50 years old
  • Coaches and contributors need not be retired, but must have spent at least 7 years working in their field

To add a candidate to the Breitbard Hall of Fame Nominee list, please fill out a nomination form and return it to the Hall of Champions.